Wella Professionals ‘Dry Me’ Dry Shampoo Review

Hello loves,

I received this product a couple of weeks ago from my hair dresser, Christine Alphin, to give a try and here are my thoughts on it!


“Refresh your hair, absorb oil that weighs hair down and get a matte look with this formula containing tapioca starch.”

First let’s start with all of the details!
Price: $18.50 + tax 

Contains 4.05 OZ of product.

For a comparison, the Dry Bar Dry Shampoo contains 3.5 OZ and the Dove Dry Shampoo contains 5 OZ. So it has a pretty decent amount of product in it.


My thoughts:

So far I have been loving this dry shampoo! I feel like it does a good job of really absorbing the oil in my hair instead of just covering it up. I can run my fingers through it without it feeling “sticky” or “stiff.” (Which I have had happen before with the Big Sexy Hair Dry Shampoo. 😔) Overall, it gives my hair a fresh-washed and touchable look! 

I also noticed that it didn’t leave that white residue in my hair. A definite BONUS. Because as much as I love the Dry Bar Dry Shampoo, if I use too much of it I get a white residue that I have to vigorously rub in to get rid of. (A pain in the butt when I’m in a hurry..)

The only thing that I don’t love about the product is the scent. It doesn’t smell BAD it just is very strong. So if you’re not a big fan of strong smelling products.. maybe not the one for you.

But other than that, I really like this dry shampoo and am definitely going to continue using it! 

Thank you guys so much for reading! What are your favorite dry shampoos? I’d love to hear about your faves!


*This product was given to me but all opinions are my own. 😊

Leave a Reply

