My Nighttime Skin Care Routine – Moisturizing 

Hello my loves,
Today I wanted to talk about my winter/ my skin is hella dry skin routine. 

Now before we get into this, I just want to say that I have combination skin. So my t-zone is typically oily and I sometimes get random dry patches.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I am the type of person who loves to take off all the makeup right as I walk in the door. It is the first thing I do. I just love the feeling of having a fresh face. So the first thing is makeup removal.


If you have been living under a rock, you NEED to try the Simple Micellar Water. It is seriously my ride or die beauty essential! I poor the micellar water right onto a round cotton pad and gently wipe around my face. This stuff takes off all of my makeup… including eye makeup!

I typically do this twice because I am very particular about having all the makeup off my skin.

Next, I go in with the Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser for Face & Body. This is great because it doesn’t have any fragrances in it so it doesn’t irritate my skin. And it also is great at locking moisture into your skin. After I finish washing my face with this my skin literally feels so smooth.


If I am having a dry lip day (which lets face it, is everyday) I go in with my DIY Lip Scrub and apply the Nivea Lip Butter in Vanilla & Macadamia Kiss. YUM.


If you like using any treatments/ serums NOW is the time.

Lastly, for that extra kick of moisture, I use the Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream. If you like thick moisturizers, you will LOVE this. It is a super thick and creamy moisturizer that feels great on your skin. I love to lather it on right before bed so that my skin can absorb all of that extra moisture. 


I really love using this in combination with the Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser because I feel like the cleanser really prepares my skin to absorb everything it can from the moisturizer. 

And that is it for my nighttime skin care routine! What products do you use at night? I would love to know!

2 thoughts on “My Nighttime Skin Care Routine – Moisturizing 

Leave a Reply

