DIY Lip Scrub

Hello loves,

It’s winter and that means extremely dry everything. But today we’re going to focus on lips! I can’t justify buying lip scrubs when they are so easy to make so here is my DIY Lip Scrub recipe!

img_0207


Things you will need:

-Brown sugar

-Syrup/honey

-Olive oil

-Vanilla Extract

-A small air tight container

-A mixing utensil


img_0203 First things first, I take 1 tablespoon of brown sugar and add it to my container. If you don’t have brown sugar you can use regular. As long as its grainy… that’s what we need to exfoliate!


img_0205
Then I add in 1/4 teaspoon of olive oil. You can also use coconut oil if you would prefer!

Because I can’t do things simply, I then add about 1/4 teaspoon of honey to my mix.

*These two ingredients act as binding agents for the scrub.


Lastly I add a very small amount of vanilla extract because I want this mix to taste amazing! *Totally optional step.*

img_0206

Now just mix it up and you’re done! I take a super small amount of this every night and scrub away. I rinse mine off afterwards but you can totally eat it! 😉

img_0207

I finish everything up with my Nivea Lip Butter in Vanilla and Macadamia Kiss and call it a night!


What’s your favorite Lip scrub or do you make your own? Let me know in the comments below!

img_7124

2 thoughts on “DIY Lip Scrub

Leave a Reply

