Sephora Rouge Shine Lipstick Review & Swatches

Hello loves,

Here is another one of the samples that I got in my September Play! Box and wanted to tell you about!

It is the Sephora Rough Shine Lipstick in the shade “Love Spell.”

img_9390

The Facts:

$12.50 for 0.13 ounces of product.

“A moisturizing lipstick with a rich, glossy shine.”

img_9953

The color is gorgeous but it’s definitely sheer.

I swiped it on my lips a couple of times to get a better color pay off but it is really pretty and almost looks like a gloss. But it’s even better because it isn’t sticky but it feels incredibly moisturizing.

img_9952

It doesn’t dry down at all and definitely transfers everywhere if you aren’t careful.

I’d say this is a great “your lips but better and glossier” lipstick. This shade is very similar to my natural lip color so I would definitely be interested in trying some of the other shades.

Screen Shot 2016-09-27 at 2.02.35 PM.png

The one thing I don’t like about this is its lasting power. It just doesn’t stay very long.

But overall, this is pretty great and I’m interested in trying some other shades!


Thank you all for reading and I’ll see you next time!

FullSizeRender-2

 

2 thoughts on “Sephora Rouge Shine Lipstick Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

