Kat Von D Tattoo Liner Review & Swatches

Hello loves,

I love myself a good winged eyeliner so when this came in my Sephora Play! Box.. I was so excited! After a few days of trying it out here is what I think.

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in the shade “Trooper”.


The Facts:

$20 at Sephora

Full sized eyeliner contains 0.019 oz/ 0.55 mL of product

It’s “waterproof!”

“An ultra-rich, felt-tipped liquid pen eyeliner for up to 24 hours of instant drama and effortless, bold definition.”


Swatches:

As you can see, it is rather dark and matte but I wanted to see how that waterproof claim was. Unfortunately, it rubbed rather easily. Keyword: rubbed. I think if you were relatively dry and weren’t rubbing at your wings, it would be fine.

Just be aware that it isn’t one of those eyeliners you can rub your eyes with. And for me, I rub my eyes quite a bit so not the best.


img_9389-1

But let’s look at that tip guys! It is extremely pointy and pretty easy to get that sharp edge for your winged eyeliner.

img_9868

Personally, I don’t typically use felt/brush tip eyeliners just because I find that they dry out easier and I don’t know why but I have a harder time keeping a steadier hand with it. So I did have to use some clean up concealer because my hands were a tad bit wobbly. lol.

img_9735

Overall, though, I had no problems getting the product to come out. Like, if you touch the applicator, you will get black eyeliner on you. Literally, so much product comes out and it dries extremely fast so I didn’t have any problems with smudging.


It is a really great eyeliner but I probably wouldn’t buy it just because the eyeliner I use is like $3 and is amazing!

Still, I would give this and 8.5/10!


Thank you for reading and I will see you guys next time!

FullSizeRender-2

2 thoughts on “Kat Von D Tattoo Liner Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

