IT Cosmetics – Bye Bye Redness Review

Hello loves,

So I have recently purchased what has been said to be the miracle product for any kind of redness, whether it be acne or rosacea. Of course, it has to be IT Cosmetics’ Bye Bye Redness Cream. 

it2

I have redness on my skin so I wanted to test it out because I really haven’t heard anything bad about this product.

Anyways, here is what the Ulta website tells us about this product.

Price: $32 at Ulta for .37 ounces of product.

The Claims:

  • It completely cancels out redness in your skin.  (rosacea, broken capillaries, blemished skin, irritated skin, sun damage, scars and age spots)
  • It gives perfect coverage that will never crease or crack and is designed to not only cover, but to make you skin appear supple and flawless!
  • It comes in one shade that adjusts to your skin tone.
  • A tiny bit of product goes a long way.

it3

First things first. If you’re looking at the picture above, you will hopefully see exactly how dark this product looks. Now in all the demos I have watched they all say that this will adjust to your skin tone but I’m kind of pale.

Like really pale.

When I first bought this product I had a spray tan on and it looked beautiful on and it matched and everything was great.

When my fake bake wore off… not so much.

It just couldn’t get light enough for me to wear it on its own. Now I can and did cover it with one of my ghostly foundations but that kind of defeats the whole purpose of the product.

Not to say that the product doesn’t cover up redness. It definitely covers up redness!

Here is what the product looks like on skin. It really does blend flawlessly and cover up in red marks. Again, definitely to dark for me but if you’re darker than me this will look great.

It sets really quickly and doesn’t leave that tacky finish that some concealers/foundations do.

As for the little goes a long way… I think that all depends on your skin.

The product does cancel out redness but it can still leave some discoloration behind and if I was going to use it I would still apply a foundation on top.

I did not like using a brush with this at all. I feel like it took away a majority of the product and left it looking streaky. I ended up using clean hands to lighty tap and smooth the product on. It worked much better for me this way.


Overall, I think this is a great product but don’t purchase thinking that it is the end all product. In my opinion.

For me, I could probably just stick to my green concealers since I would apply a foundation on top any way.


Thank you for reading and baring with me while I took my four month long hiatus. I promise it won’t be happening again!

Feel free to comment with any comments or questions!

Bye, loves!

FullSizeRender-2

2 thoughts on “IT Cosmetics – Bye Bye Redness Review

Leave a Reply

