Review: Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade

Hello loves,

It’s review time!!!!

Let’s talk about the Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade.

IMG_4151


Website Details:

What it is: “A smudge-free, waterproof pomade formula that performs as an all-in-one brow product.”

Price: $18 at Sephora

Shade: Taupe

Size: 0.14 oz

Shade Selection: 11 Shades

Screen Shot 2016-04-07 at 6.20.28 PM.png
Straight from Sephora’s website!

The Pros:


 

It stays on all day

This is not the stuff that you need to worry about smudgingΒ during the day. Once it dries, it isn’t going anywhere. I’m notorious for having randoms fits of itchy brows, you know when there’s a spot that randomly starts itching? Yep. Usually, I would have to worry about scratching my brows off, now, not so much! Once my brows are on, they are going to stay on all day! It’s fantastic!


Fantastic color payoff

There is none of that “building up the color” stuff with this product. It goes on very pigmented and doesn’t leave you with any patchy spots like some other gel products do. This makes the whole morning brow process a lot easier.

But, if you are worried about it looking too dark all you need to do is swirl the product on the inside of the lid. I find that this helps to ensure you don’t have too much product on your brush. A.K.A dark disaster brows.


A little goes a long way

Like I said earlier, you really only need the tiniest bit of product on your brush for great results. It makes this little container seem a lot more practical when you realize how little of the product you actually need to use.


Nice packaging

IMG_4152

What can I say? The packaging is pretty. And I am a sucker for pretty packaging. It makes for great pictures and just makes me happy in the morning. Really, it’s the little things.


The Cons:


 

It stays on all day

I know. I said this was a pro BUT when you’re tired and just want to go to bed, having to scrub your brows off is not fun.


It dries hard

No, it doesn’t dry hard on your brows BUT it does dry hard on your brush, which makes application the next day kind of difficult. You need to wipe your brush off after use which is kind of annoying.


It’s pricey…kind of

It’s $18 at Sephora which in retrospect isn’t that expensive but when you’re used to using an eyeshadow that you swear you are never going to hit pan on… well it’s more money than that.


It’s easy to go overboard

Woah. So the first time I used this I kind of gave myself “man brows.” They were very thick and not on fleek. I had to get used to how pigmented the product was and learned that concealer was my best friend.

If you do go overboard, just clean it up with concealer. It doesn’t smudge all over the place and then you don’t have to worry about being extremely precise.


Overall, would I repurchase this product? YES. Even with the cons, I think that it is great but hopefully I won’t need to repurchase for a long time. We’ll see.

Thank you guys for reading! Have you tried this product or do you want to? What do you think about it?

Love you all!

FullSizeRender-2

 

19 thoughts on “Review: Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade

  1. I’ve been wanting to try a pomade instead of a pencil this is awesome to know!! I’ve been wanting to try it However to start off and figure out how to use it because i use a pencil/ eyeshadow do you have suggestions for a drugstore one? πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Personally, the first eyebrow gel like product I used from the drugstore was the elf studio eyebrow kit because it was $3! It came with a cream and a powder and it worked pretty well for the price! But I’ve also heard good things about the NYX game and frame one and I think it’s around $7! Or there’s the NYX eyebrow gel one (which is in a tube) and is also $7 so you could definitely give one of those a try for practice! πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸ»

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Use Micellar water to take off your brows at night and to clean your brush. It really helps!! I love this stuff. But I think I might go back to Bullet Proof brows by Too Faced. That stuff was cheaper (and it included a brush) and it only came in two colors, universal blond and universal brunette.

    Like

Leave a Reply

