February Beauty Favorites

Hello lovelies,

Now that February has flown by it’s time for a February Favorites post!

I’m going to try to keep these favorites post to new products that I have loved during that month! Just so everything is fresh and not the same products repeated over and over again.

(If I have written a post that is more detailed about a certain product, I will leave a link if you’re curious!)

Let’s jump right in!


MAKEUP


 

Foundation

FullSizeRender

If you’re new to my blog you might not know this but I’m absolutely obsessed with the Make Up Forever Mat Velvet + Foundation!

I love how seamlessly it blends into my skin and the fact that it. is. MATTE. I also love the flexibility of the coverage. If you want lightweight, apply one layer. If you’re going for full coverage, just apply multiple thin layers of product.

Love it.

Full Review


Eye Shadow

I adore this Lancome Palette by Jason Wu. Can we talk about pigmented sparkly goodness??

My last post was about this so if you want a more detailed explanation of this product than click here.


Brows

FullSizeRender-20

This is the It Cosmetics Universal Brow Pencil.

I like to switch out how I do my brows all the time. Sometimes I use eyeshadow and sometimes I use a pencil. But I have to say that this is one of the best brow pencils I’ve ever tried!

The formula is creamy so I don’t feel like I have to actually carve my brows with it and it has a spooly on the other side so I can clean them up after I fill them in.


BRUSH CLEANER


Flower Scrubber

IMG_1787-1

So this isn’t actually a makeup product but this is fantastic for cleaning your brushes and it’s only $10.

Want more info? Click here.


HAIR


Hairspray

FullSizeRender-21.jpg

I don’t always use hairspray but when I do I use the Garnier Fructis Style Volumizing Hair Spray.

One of my biggest pet peeves is when a hairspray smells “chemically” and I have to run out of the bathroom right after I smell it.

This one is great because while it still has a great hold, it smells fantastic!


Dry Shampoo

FullSizeRender.jpg

I used to always buy those expensive dry shampoo products that ended up making my hair sticky and just plain gross but then I tried the Dove Dry Shampoo and was absolutely amazed.

It’s super cheap and it actually does the job. I like that it doesn’t feel like it’s covering up the oil, it actually feels like it’s cleaning my hair!


NAILS


 

This isn’t a polish, rather it’s a brighter/strengthening gel. I didn’t know how I would like it but I’ve been using it for a couple of weeks now and I definitely notice a difference in the brightness of my nails. The tips just look so much whiter!

Click Here For More.


BODY SPRAY


 

IMG_2270.JPG

This is my go-to, everyday scent that I feel like just really freshens me up. It’s not an obnoxious in your face scent but it has that hint of fruitiness that just smells amazing!


Thank you so much for reading! I hope everyone is having a wonderful March!

img_7666

19 thoughts on “February Beauty Favorites

  1. I absolutely love the Dove Dry Shampoo! It was my first time ever purchasing a dry shampoo and I wasn’t really sure which one to buy, but I kind of picked on a basis of scent. I love how it smells and I actually really like how it makes my hair feel. It really does refresh it and it helps volumize it a tad! For approximately $5, I think it’s a staple product!

    xoxo,
    Flo Barcelo
    http://www.flobarcelo.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

