Lancome Dark Romance Color Design Palette — Swatches & Review

IMG_2188IMG_2189

Give it up to my best friend Christina for giving me this amazing palette for Christmas!

IMG_2190

This is the Lancome Dark Romance Color Design Palette by Jason Wu and can we talk about how photogenic it is? Absolutely gorgeous!! I think it’s limited edition unfortunately but there are other palettes out that are just as beautiful.

FullSizeRender-7

When I first saw it, I thought the shades were stunning BUT I was definitely concerned about the color payoff. When shadows are this shimmery, sometimes the color isn’t as pigmented as I would like it to be.

FullSizeRender-11

So imagine my surprise when I was swatching these colors and saw how pigmented they were! They are to die for!


Nouveau/Nude

This color is so pretty. I don’t know why but the first time I swatched it, the word “moonstone” just popped into my head!

In person, it doesn’t look quite as pink as the picture makes it look. It is more of a pale creme color.


Eclair

I’m pretty sure this is my favorite shade in the palette. It’s this beautiful mauve shade with copper flecks in it and it’s just so beautiful.


Sparkling Garnet

In person, this looks like an extremely dark brown (almost black) with pink flecks in it.

FullSizeRender-15

In person, it looks almost the exact same as this shade from the Maybelline Blushed Nudes Palette.


Hypnotic Hazel

 This is an olive shadow with gold flecks in. Stunning. It reminds me of snake skin… at least in this swatch. lol.


Mink Mahogany

This is like a charcoal gray shadow with some blackish/silver flecks in it. Super dark and super pigmented.


Nouveau Navy

I don’t know why this has the word “navy” in the name because this is literally the most pigmented matte black I have ever seen.


Thank you so much for reading!

I can’t wait to post an eye look with this palette on here! 🙂

img_7666

38 thoughts on “Lancome Dark Romance Color Design Palette — Swatches & Review

Leave a Reply

