Tutorial: Brow Upkeep

Hello loves,

I hate getting my eyebrows done. Absolutely hate it. The two times I tried to grin and bear it, I balled my eyes out like a two-year-old. Never again.

FullSizeRender

Now, I do it myself and here’s how I do it!


 

Let’s start with tweezers.

IMG_2144

I like to be extremely precise with my eyebrows so the normally tipped tweezers just don’t cut it for me.

IMG_2145

These tweezers are more on the pricey side but they are amazing for precision!


WARNING: HARRY BROWS ARE COMING YOUR WAY.

IMG_9871

Told you.

I grew out my brows extra long for y’all so you could see all of the hairy goodness. LOL.


Now, let’s get started!

IMG_9872

I like to block out the ideal shape of my brows using the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk. I think this really helps to insure that I don’t overpluck my brows! Starting at the end of my brow, I will pluck the hairs that are white. Easy.


IMG_9873

As I finish small sections, I will wipe off the product to make sure that I didn’t miss any of the baby hairs that like to hide! Then continue on to more of the white sections.


IMG_9874

And by the end, I usually end up with something like this!

I think it’s super easy and FREE.


I hope you enjoyed and thank you so much for reading!

How do you do your brows? Wax? String? Pluck? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

img_7666

19 thoughts on “Tutorial: Brow Upkeep

  1. love the eye pencil tip. I prefer thicker eyebrows and EVERY TIME I go to get them done, I feel like theyre too thin ( it might just be me) but ill will def. do this next time instead og going somewhere…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! Yeah! It’s definitely scary and I’ve definitely pulled a hair or two that I was not supposed to! 😂 I feel like grows will grow back and I really like the white line trick because you’re establishing your brow shape before you can completely mess them up! 😁

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

