Review: Le Vernes Rose en Gel

Hello loves,

It’s review time! When I was at Sephora a couple of weeks ago I finally gave in and used my accumulated points to get this “gel” polish.

It’s called the Pink Gel Coat Le Vernis Rose en Gel. And after one failed application attempt, I realized that it wasn’t in fact a gel (like the name suggests) it was actually a nail strengthener and brightener.

I know, I probably should have read the directions. Genius right?

Anyway, I really love this product.

All you have to do is apply this to your nails and leave it for a week. It dries extremely fast and is a very natural rose color.

FullSizeRender-19

I think it’s perfect if you’re looking for a nice glossy finish that is also doubling as a nail strengthener.

I also think this works as a great base coat. After the whole “gel” fiasco, I just put it on my nails before I added other nail polish so I could get the strengthening effect while still looking like I had my nail life together.


Logistics

-5mL

-$30

-Apply 1-2 coats to natural nails; leave on for a week, then remove with nail polish remover.


Thanks so much for reading!

AND

Thank you to the 416 of you that have followed my blog! I can’t believe that there are so many awesome bloggers out there that are interested in what I have to say! Y’all are the BEST!

As always, feel free to leave any suggestions or questions in the comments!

img_7666

 

 

4 thoughts on “Review: Le Vernes Rose en Gel

Leave a Reply

