Review: Gwen Stefani Blush Palette & Swatches

I know, I know. I’m on a review frenzy. I can’t help it. I’ve got all of these amazing products that I need to tell you about and I really think you’re going to like this one!


As you probably know, a little over a week ago I got the limited edition Gwen Stefani Blush Palette and wow. It’s almost too amazing for words.

FullSizeRender-3

Logistics

This palette is $45 at Sephora. It comes with six blush shades in all, half are matte and half are shimmery.

Pigmentation

One of my favorite things about these blushes is how pigmented they are. I can’t stand when I have to vigourously swirl my blush brush into the product for it to show up on my skin. This is not one of those products. I can lightly tap my brush into it and get a beautiful color payoff.

Individual Shade Reviews

 

Cherry

Cherry is one of the three matte blushes in this palette. It is a cool-toned light pink shade.

This color is great becuase it gives your cheeks that natural flushed look that you always get with cream blushes.


IMG_1731

Easy

This is a cool-toned shimmery mauve color. This is the darkest shade in the palette and if you don’t want to look like a clown then you need to lightly tap your brush into it. And I mean lightly. It’s always better to add more than to have to cover it up.


IMG_1732

Angel

This shade is a shimmery gold color that is multi-purpose. I will use this as a blush or a highlight.

The shimmer in these blushes is so subtle and not glittery. It was named correctly because this shade literally makes you glow.


IMG_1733

Lo-Fi

This is a warm, matte shade that is also multi-purpose. You could use this a bronzer or a blush. Definitely try and pair it with a dark smokey eye. That would be so gorgeous!

Heads up: in the palette, this shade looks like a light brown!


IMG_1734

Hush

Not to pick favorites or anything… but this is my absolute favorite shade in the palette.

This color looks like a nude metal color and ugh, it’s just stunning. No words. Absolutely none.


IMG_1735

OC

In the palette, this looks like a plain orange color but when you apply it really reminds me of cream soda. It’s really pretty on. Like really pretty.


This was definitely worth $45. I feel like this palette is just so well rounded. You have pinks, mauves, oranges, mattes and shimmers. I’ve always stuck to one blush and having this palette is letting me step up my blush game!

I hope you enjoyed this review! Y’all are seriously the best!

And…. HAPPY EARLY VALENTINE’S DAY! Did you get it? Heart swatches??

img_7666

9 thoughts on “Review: Gwen Stefani Blush Palette & Swatches

Leave a Reply

