January Makeup Favorites

Hello loves,

I have decided that the first Sunday of each month I am going to do a makeup favorites post because I’m original… (heavy sarcasm.) For real, though, I think it sounds like fun! So let’s do this!


Highlighter/Blush

img_9196-1

If you’ve seen any of my previous blog posts then these two should be no surprise. I absolutely adore the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Edit Palette and Ambient Lighting Palette.

I like these because they are naturally subtle but you can build them up. They aren’t chalky. And most importantly, these are two palettes that you will use every color of.


Eyeshadow

img_9193-1

You’ve got to love Kat Von D’s line. At least, I do. This is the Kat Von D Shade and Light Eye Contour Palette. All of the colors in this palette are matte and so extremely pigmented. They also blend like butter. (The melted kind, not the cold refrigerated stuff.)

I also think they are so versatile. I will use these shadows for my eyebrows, eye shadows, eyeliners and sometimes, in a pinch, as a contour.


Contour

IMG_1648

I know, I’ve got a couple of Kat Von D products in this post. Don’t worry, there is still more! This is the Kat Von D Shade and Light Contour Palette.

Just like the shadow palette, blends like butter. Super pigmented. All the obvious great things in life. I don’t typically use the highlight shades as “highlights” but they match my skin so they make for a great powder.

The bronzer/contour shades are absolute perfection.


Foundation

IMG_1649

This is the lastΒ one, I promise. This is the Kat Von D Lock-it Foundation. It is kind of thick but it has great coverage!


Primer

IMG_1651.JPG

This is the Nuance Smooth Start Skin Primer. This feels like velvet and is great for oily skin.


Concealer

I’ve got three concealer favorites and they are all for different reasons.

The NYX Dark Circle Corrector does what the name says, cover those dark circles! This is a creamy, peach concealer that is great for canceling out dark circles.

The Maybelline Instant Age Rewind is great for highlighting under your eyes. You know the beauty guru highlight triangle? This is the product for that!

Lastly the Dermablend Concealer in Light. This is for coverage.


Powder

IMG_1650

This is the Elf High Definition Powder, it’s cheap and it is such a great setting powder!


Mascara/Eyeliner

The Maybelline Lash Sensational is a favorite of everyone’s, I swear.

The NYC Liquid Liner is just so black and the brush is so tiny that you can easily can get that “on fleek” wing.


Lipstick

img_9194-1

Let’s start with the Covergirl Lipsticks in Enchantress Blush and Dulce de Leche. The formula is smooth and moisturizing while being extremely pigmented.

The Maybelline lipstick in Blissful Berry is just like the name describes, blissful. This isn’t quite as moisturizing as the Covergirl ones but what it lacks in moisture it gains in versatility. I can make this look like an extremely dark berry lip or make it look like a “my lips but better” color.


That’s all for this month! I’m so excited for next month because I’ve already got some new products that I am absolutely in love with!

Thanks for reading!

What are some of your monthly favorites?

img_7666

25 thoughts on “January Makeup Favorites

  1. Ok I’m in desperate need of better concealer so I’m gonna look for that nyx! And I have that same revlon lipstick in 420 – I love the buildable color too. Man every time I see the hourglass palette at Sephora I want it but I can’t bear the price tag 😨😨

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Definitely try it! It’s much more affordable! 😊

      Same here with the hourglass palette! I would go back and forth about getting it before I finally gave in! I will say that it is a great product and not one of those that you regret buying! You can always wait for your birthday and ask for it! 😊 #savethemoney

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

