How to: Glitter Lips

Anyone else obsessed with glitter? Just me? I hope not! Because I’m going to show you how to get some sparkly lips!


When I was doing this lip I was going for a pink glitter lip but apparently, color theory is a real thing and it turned purple. Not that purples a bad thing! I actually loved it!

IMG_1427

I used the Covergirl lipstick in Enchantress Blush because it has a creamy formula that is perfect for a glitter base.


IMG_1426

For the next part, I’m going to be using this silver cosmetic glitter by Pop Beauty. This has tiny flecks of glitter in it that make for a seamlessly blended look.


Because I don’t want to ruin any of my nice brushes, I am using my Elf Professional Lip Defining Brush. It’s cheap and it gets the job done.

I use this to pack on the glitter first until my lipstick is mostly covered. Then I will sweep some extra glitter on afterward for any sparse areas.


When all of this is said and done, I take a concealer and clean up the edges just to get any fallout and I’m done. Wow. That was easy!


IMG_1356IMG_1355

IMG_1358IMG_1359-1

I hope this helps you achieve those super sparkly lips! Just don’t plan on eating anything with these babies on!

img_7666

31 thoughts on “How to: Glitter Lips

Leave a Reply

