Tips For Pale Skin

You know how everyone complains about not finding the right shade of foundation? Yeah, I’ve bought the palest foundation shade a company makes and it’s still too dark for me.

Just forget about all of those beautiful highlighters. Most of them are literally the same shade as my skin.

Do I even need to mention finding a bronzer that doesn’t end up looking orange halfway throughout the day?

Then there’s hyperpigmentation. That’s stuff stands out like Rudolph’s bright red nose on Christmas Eve.

I swear I’m not making this stuff up. And if you have any of these problems keep reading.


Foundation Solutions:

The whole too pale for most foundations thing is a huge hassle but here are some ways to make it easier.

What I use: Kat Von D Lock-it Tattoo foundation in the shade light 42.

 

IMG_4767
Kat Von D Lock-it Tattoo Foundation in light 42

This foundation is extremely light. If you went any lighter it would be straight up white. I like it because it is full coverage and it lasts forever. Seriously, the bottle is huge. Which is a good thing because it’s definitely more on the expensive side of the makeup spectrum.

 

IMG_4762
Covergirl Clean in 205 Ivory

If you want something cheaper and without the crazy coverage, try Covergirl’s Clean Foundation in 205 Ivory. This is great if you just want a little bit of something on your skin. It’s lightweight and most importantly PALE.

Lastly, if you are super attached to a foundation you already own but it’s still too dark, buy a white foundation. Yes, I said white. I know MAC makes one. By itself, it’s pretty scary but mix a drop of it into your regular foundation and you can lighten that stuff up easily.

*Refer to these swatches for the rest of this post.

 

IMG_4760
*KVD: Kat Von D

Highlighting Solutions:

What I use: Revlon ColorStay Mineral Finishing Powder.

It’s shimmery, cheap and it shows up on my paleness. That’s a win in my book.

If you’re looking for a matte highlight, try that white foundation out. It’s white. There’s not much paler you can go. It will work as a highlight.


Bronzer Solutions:

What I use: Kat Von D Shade and Light Palette.

 

IMG_4765
Kat Von D Shade and Light Palette

Now the light shades in this palette aren’t going to highlight but they do work as normal face powder. But what I really like about this palette are the three contour shades. They are all relatively cool toned so they don’t leave that orange hue on my skin and they are all matte.

But if you are looking for a shimmery bronzer, try the Bronze Booster Glow-Boosting Pressed Powder. It’s light and not super pigmented so it’s great for a subtle bronze look. Plus it’s one of the only warm toned bronzers that works for me.

Also, bronzer/contour colors do not need to officially be titled a bronzer. I often use eye shadows for contouring. I will sometimes use the Bobbi Brown eye shadow in Grey 6 for contouring. It is a very cool brown that looks like the natural shadows on your face.


Hyperpigmentation Solutions:

What I use: Elf Corrective Concealer

 

IMG_4763
It’s been loved so much it’s almost gone. 

If you are just looking to make them less noticeable on pale skin, try this green concealer. It’s amazing because it is so cheap and it works.

It’s magical color wheel science. Put the green concealer on top of anything red and it will cancel out the color. Put concealer on top and you’re good to go.

These are all the things that make dealing with my pale skin a tad bit easier. Hope it helps!

#PaleSkinProbs

~Elenarasbear

*All the makeup in this post is stuff I actually use so they have all definitely been shown some love.

Leave a Reply

